Arrowhead Access Control

There are four access control paradigms currently supported by the Arrowhead Framework, which are
  1. access by certificate,
  2. access by white-list,
  3. access by token and
  4. unrestricted access.

The three former paradigms are only supported for systems running in secure mode, while the unrestricted paradigm is the only supported paradigm in insecure mode.

Each Arrowhead system is expected to enforce its access policies when other systems try to consume the services its provide, as well as trying to comply with the access requirements of the services it tries to consume itself.

More details about the access control paradigms can be read in the classes representing them.